NORTH HERTFORDSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

SOUTHERN RURAL COMMITTEE

MEETING HELD IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNCIL OFFICES, GERNON ROAD, LETCHWORTH GARDEN CITY ON THURSDAY, 17TH MAY, 2018 AT 7.54 PM

MINUTES

Present: Councillors David Barnard, Steve Deakin-Davies, Cathryn Henry,

John Bishop, Faye Frost, Ian Moody, Lisa Nash and Claire Strong.

1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Harry Spencer-Smith and Terry Tyler.

2 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED: That Councillor Claire Strong be appointed Chairman of the Southern Rural Committee for the 2018/19 Civic Year.

3 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED: That Councillor Steve Deakin-Davies be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Southern Rural Committee for the 2018/19 Civic Year.

The meeting closed at 7.55 pm

Chairman